Soccer Championship

soccer1

Like all heterosexual males, I was too busy watching the NFL on Sunday to realize that we crowned two new champions.  In America, some soccer team beat another soccer team to win the Major League Soccer championship.  While in Canada, a football team won the Grey Cup.  If they only could have somehow fit the WNBA championship game in yesterday, the trifecta of crappy championships would be complete.

I have nothing against soccer.  When I was five, I played the sport just like millions of American kids.  It is a perfect game to play as a little kid.  You basically chase a soccer ball around a football field until the game ends in a tie.  The only rules are that you cannot use your hands, which is why most guys stop playing when they hit puberty.  I outgrew the “sport” when I reached the age of six and discovered football, basketball and baseball.  It is cute that people play it as adults.  I have heard of that guy who bangs anorexic spice and I’m sure he’s really good.  The problem I have with both is that ESPN decided to run the scores across the bottom crawl of ESPN news.  This interrupts the real sports scores for about 20 seconds.  Other than the 20 seconds, I would have had no idea they even bothered to play these seasons let alone crowned a champion.

If you are one of our foreign readers, please do not be offended.  You probably grew up in a war torn environment which limited your sports equipment options as a kid.  That is fine.  I hope your country’s team beats the French or Germans or whoever.  I don’t care.  Nobody here does.  We have ESPN Deportes for you.  As for you Americans, get with the program.  Watching crappy sports does not make you European; it just makes you less American.

10 Responses to “Soccer Championship”

  1. Your website sucks. At least spam us with good stuff. Stupid name for your site also. You should just start over.

  2. I had a buddy who told me he knew he succeeded as a father because he never had to sit through a single soccer practice with his son.

    I would have to agree.

  3. H8torade…Your website is genius

  4. “Soccer” (normal people call it football) will probably be as popular as american football in the states pretty soon, so get used to watching it on your thanksgiving day 😉

  5. FUCK Asdavbff Says:

    Football will never be replaced by grassfairies. ever. Long live the Turkey Bowl!

  6. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who had been doing a little research on
    this. And he actually ordered me breakfast simply because I
    stumbled upon it for him… lol. So let me reword this..
    .. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for
    spending the time to discuss this matter here on your website.

  7. Genuinely when someone doesn’t know after that its up to other visitors that they will help, so here it occurs.

Leave a Reply

