Rosie’s Variety Show

john-madden-young

When I first saw the commercial for Rosie O’Donnell’s variety show, I thought the same thing that everybody else thought.  Man, John Madden really let himself go.  But to my surprise, it was actually Rosie making her big comeback.  For whatever reason, NBC decided to give her an hour to sing, dance and tell jokes.  I’m not buying your crap NBC.  You first give us Knight Rider without the Hoff and now this garbage.  Put Rosie up against Kobayashi eating hot dogs and I might switch over and watch.  I would even watch her headbutt a giant block of ice to see what would happen.  However, there is no way in hell that I am watching that big headed monster sing and dance.  Televisions were not designed for that melon head.  I would need NASA to configure my TV to fit her cranium in my 65 inch screen.  Sorry Rosie.  We as a society are just not ready for your variety show.  We will figure out something else for you to do in a later column.  It’s not us it’s you.

2 Responses to “Rosie’s Variety Show”

  1. A Rosie O’Donnell/John Madden cage match fight to the death might be something worth watching.

  2. hi who is this email me on xxEDITXX@sgfl.org.uk

    TFPH–Please see About

Leave a Reply

